Journey to A Pure Heart

There are times in life when you are completely fed up…with yourself. Over the past several years I have had some very good experiences and some very bad ones. In all of that I have reached a point where I truly want to let go and let God. By this I mean, I don’t want to carry around the heavy burdens of past mistakes and bad situations that left a residue on my heart. David said in Psalm 51:10, ” Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” In a few verses prior in verse 7, he stated, “Cleanse me with hyssop and I will be clean; wash me and I will be whiter than snow.” We all get to a point where we want a clean slate and need our hearts to be whiter than snow. Rather you were hurt by a friend, rejected by your peers or whatever the case may be I am pretty sure you’ve said the same thing, cleanse me for I need renewal. Each day we are given a choice to get up and create something new. We have the choice to be productive and we have the choice to love despite all of the hateful things we may have encountered in the past. Tomorrow is not promised, so I choose to live today in love. Instead of reiterating the negative words people have said to me over and over in my head, I will speak words of life over myself. Instead of focusing on all the mistakes I may have made, I choose to focus on the good I have done and how my mistakes taught me valuable life experiences. If you want to be free you have to let God work in your life and set you free. No it’s not going to be easy. But when you allow yourself to get rid of all the negative that’s been holding you back, watch how happier and more productive you will be. You will become whole.

~LadyV

Leave a Reply

