Proverbs 27 Let Me Sharpen You

Hello,

  I have been married for officially six months now! Yes, I am still very much in love and very excited about the future. In all of this time I have been working on graduating which I finally made happen this past May! Seeing my love support me and be there for me through the exhaustion of finals, and walking across that stage has truly made me grateful. It’s so important to have a support system in this world we live in where almost anything can go wrong. Support is everything. Sometimes we don’t allow others into our lives because we are afraid to try and afraid to love. Sometimes we don’t love ourselves enough to love others. But when you finally do open your heart you learn that you don’t have to be perfect for someone to love you. If a person can be there for you through your ups and your downs it shows just how much they love you. Proverbs 27:17 As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another. That is the concept of love, marriage, friendship, and family. People strengthen each other. People help you grow into a better person. Just like those textbooks sharpened my mind and have prepared me to be a more aware individual, so has love sharpened me to become a better person. So don’t think you have to be perfect to love.

~LadyV

Leave a Reply

